The Iowa State Dance/Drill Team Association advocates for the sport of dance, drill team, and color guard for all.


As a valued leader in the sport of dance, we cultivate student growth and achievement through the art and athleticism of dance.


Promoting integrity
Respecting and fostering diversity in an inclusive environment
Providing credibility
Focusing on students first
Demonstrating and encouraging sportsmanship
Fostering leadership
Promoting the art and athleticism of dance
Providing dance education and training
Encouraging and promoting service-minded athletes
Providing coach support and continuing education
Offering students opportunities beyond dance
Honoring our tradition of excellence

ISDTA Leadership

Andrea Dana

ISDTA Executive Director

Stacie Horton

ISDTA Board President
Grand View University Dance and Cheer Director

Lifetime Advisors

Gayle Bruene

Cedar Falls High School

Sarah Buss

Ames High School

Kathy Enyart

ISDTA Executive Director
Monroe High School
Central College

Stacie Horton

ISDTA Board President
Grand View University Head Coach

Danelle Langeneckert

St. Ambrose University
Head Coach

Liz LeFevre

Clear Lake High School
Head Coach

Jill Petersen

Iowa State University Head Coach

Julie Rastetter

ISDTA Board Treasurer
Clayton Ridge High School (retired)

Ann Sampson

Eagle Grove High School

Linda Thilges

ISDTA Board Secretary
West Bend Mallard High School

Colleen Wabeke

Storm Lake High School

Jori Wade-Booth

Waverly-Shell Rock High School
Head Coach